+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Dating my former teacher?

Dating my former teacher?

So I graduated high school this past year and have liked this one teacher of mine since I was a junior in high school. It's more than just his looks - obviously at first I found him attractive but it's past that now, so it's more than just a physical attraction for me. His personality is what really got me, and over time I have definitely become emotionally attached to him. I always get vibes that he's attracted to me, just because of many different things that have happened. I always feel some sort of connection between us? I'm not going to tell many stories explaining our relationship, but I'm almost positive he at least finds me attractive.

-He will jokingly flirt with me quite often, but most of the time it's only when just me and my friends around visiting him in his office - he won't be too flirty in front of the whole class. All my friends call me "his favorite," and it sure does seem like it.. he really doesn't talk to any other girls. He is always found talking with guys since he's big on sports, but with me it just seems different and we can have a conversation about basically anything. We've become close over our two years of just "talking." We go back and forth with the sarcastic joking so much.
    -I should probably add that my friends and I have caught him staring at me, blah blah the usual. Not surprising because he's a man in his twenties.