+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What happened to him!?

What happened to him!?

I'm currently studying abroad in London and living in housing that's basically a hotel provided for students during school terms. There are a group of guys who are in a different program than mine and pretty "fratty," so I never really paid much attention to them. I tend to get shy around those kind of guys (especially in a pack). I noticed that one guy was really attractive in an obvious way, but I normally don't gravitate towards pretty boys.

Well, I've slowly discovered that the attractive guy (James) may have girls flocking to him at all times, but he's actually pretty shy/awkward. Of course that made him more attractive to me. I still didn't pay him much attention, until last Friday night. The pack of guys had been onto me for a while about going out with them, but I kept giving them excuses. I decided to go see a movie with a friend Friday night instead of going to the bar with them, and when I got home James Facebook chatted me "tsk tsk tsk.." (obviously still tipsy). We chatted for a few minutes in a subtle, flirty way..and then he's like, "Don't we live right next door to each other?"...(we do), and he turns his music up so I can hear it. It was pretty cute. I then tell him I'm going to bed..