+ Follow This Topic

Thread: the important question about relationships

the important question about relationships

ok, so im a freshman in college and my girlfriend is a junior in hs. We've been going out for 6 months, and we both want to wait for the right time to have sex... which could be a while but both of us are ok with it. in the mean time, we do other playful sexual things. I feel like we are doing great and sharing alot, being patient, truthful, etc. with that said, i want to know if anyone has seen relationships built like this to last forever. I would like to be with someone that i can share the rest of my life with, and my girlfriend knows this and she says that she agrees, but should i believe it? we've already discussed the future ahead, etc, but shes a junior in hs... should i expect her views or her personally to change? can relationships last forever at this age? anyone have any similar stories? all input is appreciated. Thanks

Honestly... Nothing lasts forever. lol Sorry for the pessimistic view, but it is the truth. As for spending your lives together, I can't tell you what is going to happen. There have been times when two people (as young as the two of you) fall in love and end up having a meaningful relationship. Can I get some ages though? I am assuming you are around 22 and she is either 16 or 17? That said, I think you should stop and think. She has a lot of maturing to do still and you will notice changes in her within the next year or two. They may be changes that you accept or you may not. This could make or break the relationship in the end. Just be supportive of her and realize that you are older and a tad more mature then she is. Since you two aren't having sex, I wont preech about how it is a tad wrong for a college MAN to seduce a YOUNG high school girl. Just don't have sex with her until you two are ready (preferably after she turns 18).