+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Could have handled it better?

Bo is offline Registered User
    Users Country Flag

Could have handled it better?

So last night my bf and I went out drinking everything was good until we left the bar to go back to his friends house and after about 30 mins we decided to leave and his house is only a couple blocks away. Either way we'd both had a fair amount to drink and on the ride home he decided he was going to drive. Mind you, I just got a brand New car and I felt like he was getting a bit close to things when he was driving so I kept saying whoa, careful and so he basically flipped out. I know I was probably being 'naggy' but sometimes I don't feel like he's careful on the road with my car which is why I insist on driving most of the time. And by careful I mean running over Pot holes or objects on the road that could have easily been avoided. And he starts telling me I'm a terribly driver.

So he's gets all pissed off and then tells me I'm a terrible drunk like my dad. WOW. I replied with a **** you. I dont care who you are or what i tell you don't insult my family. So now I'm livid and decide to leave. He texted me on the drive home all angry and I'm still really pissed off this morning. Was I wrong?
    Last edited by Bo; 09-03-12 at 12:57 AM.
    "Sometimes the best way to throw a punch is to take a step back"~Morgan freeman

sadie_genie Guest
    It is your car; you should have insisted on driving. That way if there are any damages, there is no one else to blame.

I know I was probably being 'naggy' but sometimes I don't feel like he's careful on the road with my car which is why I insist on driving most of the time.
    you are'nt very concerned at all if you'd actully let him drive while being under the influence.

Either way we'd both had a fair amount to drink
    Yes,, you were definately wrong not to have taken a cab to and from the place you went to get drunk at.