+ Follow This Topic

Thread: This guy I work with..

This guy I work with..

Hey guys,

So I'm new to this forum, but it's kinda exactly what I'm looking for. I've just gotta get this off my chest, you don't have to reply, but any responses would be helpful. (: Thanks.

I'm 18 and live in Australia. I'm studying part time and work at McDonalds. I've been working there since September last year and from about the second week I started there, I started falling for one of my managers. I barely knew him at the time and refused to admit it to myself or to anyone else that I did have feeling for him. We had a work function at the start of this year and after that we really started talking. It came up about how I like him and how he'd known for quite a few months now O.o . And things have kinda just gone from there. (We are in NO way involved with each other.) Up until Valentine's Day, I just kept assuming that he didn't return the feeling I had for him and I kept convincing myself of that. Then Valentine's Day comes around and he tells me he does in fact have feeling for me. We've always mucked around at work, just silly little flirty things, but these things seem to have intensified after finding out that his feeling for me were mutual. Just recently it's gotten to the point where we'll be talking and I'll just innocently do or say something and he'll tell me not to do/say it because he's trying to "fight his feelings" for me, but even then that lasts only 5 mins. Everytime we're near each other he seems to have to constantly be touching me - I actually like it and find it nice.