+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Somebody please help me

Somebody please help me

Hey, I am a complete novice to these things and I'm only giving this a go because I'm feeling desperate. A friend of mine who is way older than me got to know me about a couple of hers ago. He was very nice to me and we became fast friends. But he started saying things that scared me because it sounded like we were in a relationship. I have no feelings at all for him and I didn't know what to do. I started calling him brother and he reacted very strongly to it. At the moment, he has cut all contact with me and it hurts me to have to do this to him but I don't know what else to do. I don't even know If he likes me but he sure acts like it. I don't want to crush him..

it seems you already have crushed him.. what do you want now, it seems like it's all done between you 2...

Grow a pair of balls and tell him how you feel. Stop leading a man on if you are not interested. Just break the news to him now before you drive him mad.

He probably developed feelings for you and thinks you do not like him, which is indeed the case. It is one of these scenarios where mutual affection doesn't begin. Or he thinks you like him and is playing hard on him. Both of these can hurt. If the former is the case, then he is just looking for a girlfriend and doesn't want to waste time on you. If It's the latter that is true, (what he thinks, that is) then he feels he is being rejected or hated.
    Either way, make it clear how you feel for him and that you do not want to hurt him, it might soothe him a bit if he is hurt.
    Pressurized monkeys

Quote Originally Posted by Heavyheart View Post