+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I've been hiding something from my GF for quite a while.... (pics inside)

I've been hiding something from my GF for quite a while.... (pics inside)

I've been hiding something from my serious girlfriend for over 2 years. To be honest, I can't believe I was successful.

I'm Aquaman.

On my left foot, I have 2 webbed toes. My right foot is fine. My girlfriend has never seen them. Maybe she has, but she doesn't know that I know that she knows, if she knows... lol follow that?. As a matter of fact, only my family (including cousins) know - none of my friends know.

I realize this is a petty issue, and the real issue is the fact that I didn't have confidence to tell her for the fear of her being disgusted. There are millions of people that would love to trade their medical condition for some webbed toes, and I feel horrible that this pulls me down so far.

I've come to the point where I need to tell her but not sure how she will react.

Ladies, how would you react? I have a feeling she might get upset not that I have webbed toes, but that I didn't tell her earlier. How do I break this news to her?

We have gone to the beach, pools, do lots of boating on her boat, and have sex... but in all such cases, I either wear closed toe water shoes or socks. I sleep in socks.

She questioned me one time on why I don't walk around barefoot, and I just told her I don't like the feeling of being barefoot, and that was the end of that. No further inquires, in over 2 years.

I need to tell her and work on this issue. I know it's a psychological issue. I was quite ridiculed when I was younger and I think it really got to me. Yeah, it's in the back of my mind that she will say "eww - I'm out" but honestly it's not that likely. And if it is, then probably a good thing I will find this out sooner than later.