+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I'm gay but attracted to my female friend

I'm gay but attracted to my female friend

I'm 21 and have recently graduated and as part of the course I'm studying I have to do a year in industry and then return to uni for a year. I was studying at Newcastle uni where I have always lived and have moved out for the first time in my life to London. I'm living in South London with 3 people who are lovely but I don't know them and still getting to know them. Basically out of a class of 30, 6 of us were posted to this London organisation, 5 girls and myself. 3 of those girls just happen to be living around the corner from me. And it is one of these girls that I find myself attracted to. I don't know whether it is because I feel quite alone and far away from home that this is the case. I have known her for the 3 years during the course and always got on with her, she has been so kind to me and we have a great laugh. But recently I find myself more and more attracted to her. Like last week she was telling me all about the guys she likes and and the problems she is having trying to get a nice date and a nice man and I could feel myself getting more and more mad/jealous about it. She basically has 2 guys on the go at the moment, both in early stages, but she is not a slag.