+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does a woman not respect herself if she pays for a trip to meet a guy?

Does a woman not respect herself if she pays for a trip to meet a guy?

I had been talking to a guy online every day for about 7 months. He had been quite waelthy and very successful until he lost his business in a series of unfortunate events about 2 years prior. He would tell me about the new types of businesses he was looking into but was pretty depressed about the whole thing. He lives in the UK and I did not know at the time the UK does not give limit to unemployment benefits (although Ive heard the want to start) and some people have never worked since they were even young.

Anyway... we developed this online friendship/romance that was mostly friendship in large part because at the time I was living with roommates that were driving me crazy and I ended up just staying in my room on my computer alot. There were some other situations in my life at the time that were also driving me crazy I would talk to the online guy about. One day I realized I just really needed to get away... far away. I asked friends and family if they could join me in a trip in a few weeks but no one had the time oir money. I wanted to go far away and somewhere I had never been before and decided to visit the country the guy was living and also meet him. He said he would pay for my trip in entirety or at least half if he had more $ but he didnt at the time. I didnt really care anymore as I just wanted to get away. So I paid the $2000 and went there for a week. It was great to be with him because he used to have a very successful business in the hospitality field so he was like a personal tour guide the whole week. We met and liked each other a lot but it didnt last after I came back.. which was fine.. I hadnt had my hopes up too much.

Would you think a woman who paid for the whole trip in this scenario doesnt respect herself?

IndiReloaded is offline Yawning