+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Four Years: Need Help

Four Years: Need Help

I decided to post here, for my struggle concerns relationship of four years.

Right now I'm a 20 year old male, a freshman in college. I met my mistress when I was a sophomore in high school. We started to talk, and things escalated. Before I knew it I was asking her to go with me, she accepted, and we were a well-known couple around the school.

Years went by. We broke up, got back together, broke up, etc. Our break ups would last 2-3 weeks, then we would get back together. One time in particular, when I was 17, our split lasted a month and a half, and I believed us to be over. I found different women, but it didn't feel right. My heart was with her; I knew that I still loved her, and that I always would. I came back to her, and she told me that things were going the same way. Our love was reconstructed, and I can honestly say that I have never felt happier than I did that day.

It was the end of my junior year in high school, and I was getting a 4.0 in the AP program (weighted, 5.0). My future was set, my father told me. I applied and was accepted into Yale, Stanford and Harvard. Though things seemed great, I then realised that this would be the quite official break up of Amanda and I. I talked to her about it for hours. By myself I thought and cried in my room. As senior year came, I made it final: I would give up my dreams to stay with her. She was as happy as I could have ever imagined, and I felt as if I had done what was right.