+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ex possibly pregnant, help!

Ex possibly pregnant, help!

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting on this forum, and this is an extremely touchy subject that I just don't really know how to deal with quite yet. A few weeks ago I decided to break up with my girlfriend because I didn't feel the same way she felt towards me. She is literally out of her mind and very manipulative. The other day I got a message saying that her period is 5 days late, and she thinks she may be pregnant.

I have told her since day one that I did NOT want to have a child. I'm no way near responsible enough, nor do I have the time or money to support a child. If anything I feel as if it would be the better, more responsible choice to have an early termination than have a child when you're not ready for it. I just don't know what I should do if she decides to have this kid if she's actually pregnant..? Do I have to be involved with her or this child if she decides to go through with it? I'm freaking out. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you for readying.

Also, I am a student in college right now and I am in the process of transferring to a new university. I just don't know how I could even possibly take on a child right now. I think she is doing this to keep me close and reel me in, she's done this before and turned out not to be pregnant so I just am lost for now. Any advice?

Mate, you're stuck between a rock and a hard place. If she's been through this saga with you before, I'd keep my fingers crossed that she's lying again. And even if she's not lying, quite a number of pregnancies end in miscarriage.

Try to keep the panic on hold till you find out if she really IS pregnant. What type of contraception were you using? Are you aware of any glitches? Did you start using additional protection after the last scare?