+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Internet Love Problem Thingy

Internet Love Problem Thingy

ok well i didnt know what to name this post. Its kinda wierd. Ive been talking to a guy on the internet now for nearly 2 years. Ive just turned 20, hes 19. We really like each other, and talk about the future and meeting some day and all that. But the thing is that i am really self concious, im soo scared that he wont like me, and that ill dissapoint him, to the point that i dont even know if i will even go through with ever meeting. I feel like every single little thing, like all these things about my body i dont like, its like ive been dishonest to him or something for not telling him. That sounds stupid i know, i just really dont want him to be dissapointed or think... "why would u even think id like you" kinda thing. Does anyone get me? lol. Its not like im really ugly or anything i just have confidence issues. Hes seen pictures and stuff, but its not like im exactly gona send a bad picture of myself am i. I know if i dont meet him ill always regret it, cos ill never forget him. And i know the only advice there is really is to just meet him, but its not that simple. I dont quite know what advice im looking to hear, but anything will do. Thanks

I know EXACTLY what you mean... I used to feel that way. I was like that for a long time, and then for some reason I just stopped caring.

Why is that? Well, let's just say that basically all of the reasons that I stopped caring about that you said in your post. You said that you and this guy "really like each other, talk about the future and meeting someday". In fact, it was the situation itself that made me stop caring!

And I had thought the way you thought for a long time. What if she doesn't like the way I look? What if she thinks I'm ugly? etc. Then I found it really stupid.