+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Not happy in my marriage....

Not happy in my marriage....

Hi all.

I am new and I just joined and this is my first post...

Me and my husband have been married for 4 years and we currently have a 18 month old daughter.

I have a degree in Computing from UK (I was born and raised there but now live in Texas).
    OH has a diploma. Dropped out of high school. Finished thru this online study thing....?

I earn more than him (does it matter....yes it does) I wish it was reversed so that I am the one to stay at home and look after our daughter.
    He is working as a security guard on minimum wage.

My schedule is Monday to Friday 8-4 WORK - 10 mins drive away.
    I come home around 4:15 (with traffic) and I go straight to the kitchen to cook, hubby still plonked on the dining table playing diablo III.

Just yesterday I went upstairs to shower (around the time DD usually has her daytime nap) I was blow drying my hair in the bathroom and kept thinking to myself....it's quiet downstairs...maybe DD is knocked out already (cause usually she is very loud).....finished in the shower, doing my hair etc... came down....hmmm no DD on the mattress (we sleep downstairs for convenience), walk around the corner, OH is still on the laptop playing Diablo III and DD knocked out on the CARPET!!! I said to him "WTF......really this is how it is when I'm at work!?!?!?! ****ing lazy ****, get off your ass and put her on the bed now!!!"

I mean seriously.....why can't it be me to give up my job and look after our DD!!! I'll do a much better job AND I'll keep the house clean at the same time!!

For some people having a JOINT income in ONE bank account works.,.... but for me it's the opposite....
    He has no discipline in money whatsoever.....

the rent is $1050. He pays $340, I pay the rest.
    We go halves on Electricity bill (which is around $170 a month)
    Halves on Time warner cabler (which is around $123 a month)