+ Follow This Topic

Thread: ExGirlfriend running hot and cold sending mixed signals

ExGirlfriend running hot and cold sending mixed signals

We broke up technicaly i broke up with her ,but she did the whole treat you badly till you break up routine. Her friends think she can do better .I have a bachelors in psychology . She is phd canidate and i am trying to fuffill my child support obligations from a previous relationship in a dead end stressful job that i have had for 13 years . I think this was a cause of major relationship stress as she did not see me as trying to improve myself especialy latley .

In any event she invited my to her amture play . I went and watched her play early in december . . She invited me to christmas dinner . A few weeks later i took her to a company party . We had sex . I thought it meant something and probaly projected that to her . She got cold and aloof . 4 days later she texted me twice to come to her chrismas dinner she gave a mug . I had a phone call she said that she wants to hear from me phone cll wise but is goiong to be busy working on some phd classes over the next 6 weeks but wants to remain in contact .

I want her back . I am concerned that i am projecting neediness to her though . She said wants lines of communication open . I was hoping for advice on how to remain in contact without appearing needy or desparate .

It sounds like she is using you to fill the gap... I'm so sorry to be blunt and I know that hurts. But if she really loves and cares for you, you'd know it without a doubt. If you were an important part of her life, she's make time for you despite her busy schedule. I am sorry to hear that you are stuck in a deadend job. Maybe you can try to set up some kind of online business at your free time (since she is away anyways). I find that really helps me to keep my sanity... And also, keep your heart open for other opportunity. Hang in there. I had just gone through something similar...