+ Follow This Topic

Thread: cougar needs advice

cougar needs advice

Hi people!

I'm a newbie here and this is my first topic into the forum. I need a bit of advice concerning my relationship with my bf of 1.5 years.

First of all, he is 8.5 years younger than me. NO problem. He is 26 im 35. He is a mature 26. I'm a young-at-heart and young looking 35. We met online and have created a wonderful relationship thus far. We are very attracted to each other and love one another very much and sex is not the issue.

The problem is I feel he is scared of committing to me. I would very much like him to, in the next 1-2 years, move in with me or vice versa. I have recently rented an apartment (I lived with my parents after my divorce) and he still lives with his (apparently for financial reasons) and I am hoping he will come over often so we can build on the relationship. We had 1.5 years of car and hotel sex and I wanted more than just weekly booty calls. I want commitment and a higher level of intimacy. Is this too much to ask>? I want more than 1-2 visits a week!

I am concerned he is a momma's boy (his mom cooks and cleans for him 24/7) and think he will always prefer to live with his parents because of the perks. I also feel if he and I do move in together he will expect me to become his *mommy* with benefits.

My other problem is a doozy. I want to have one more child before my plumbing goes rotten (remember im 35) and he is not ready. He says this is not the right time. I tend to agree. But is there ever a *right* time to have children>? As long as both people can afford to support and love the children, I say why not>?

The only thing preventing this, I feel, is the fact we are living apart. I am becoming more and more frustrated as the days go by. I am so afraid I'm wasting my time with him. Please any advice is good.

Thanks.

L.

hi there L

first of all a request ...please dont phrase it like " when my plumbing goes rotten" ... please