+ Follow This Topic

Thread: "in love" with my dream girl

"in love" with my dream girl

First of all, I have a girlfriend which is why it makes this more complicated.

So, im a college student my lab instructor for this certain lab is a beautiful redhead. I immediately was attracted to her and at first I thought it was just the moment, but every time I see her on the lab, I cant stop thinking about her after I leave. She is probably about a max of 3 years older than me, since Im in my 4th year and she is in her master's.

Anyway, she seems so nice and is smart, kinda nerdy, which is extremely sexy to me. I really want her in my life, but I dont know if she would even consider me, since Im kinda her student.

Also, my gf is bad tempered and yells at me a lot very frequently. Honestly, we are not compatible, but I make it work.
    If I was "stronger" I would break up but I love her and dont want her to be sad. I rather have her break up with me so I dont feel guilty.

Pls help. what to do?

Okay, I was in a similar situation before...except at a different age. He was my teacher, and I really cared about him to the point I opened up a lot... In the end, though, I don't think it ever works. In most colleges, like schools, professors can be fired for having relations with their students, if I'm not mistaken. Maybe when the semester ends, you could make a move ONLY IF YOU'RE SINGLE!!!!

Be fair to your girlfriend. Keep her as a friend, and let her down easy. It seems like you're only leading her on right now, which isn't right. If you really care about her, you'll be honest with her.

Quote Originally Posted by Rowen View Post