+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Can't Get Away From Uncomfortable Sitation...

Can't Get Away From Uncomfortable Sitation...

(Ooops! I spelled "situation" wrong...)

First off- hello! I'm new to these forums. I'm not good at introductions so I kind of skipped out on posting one.

So to my issue that maybe you guys can offer advice on...

I guess I put myself in this situation and am the one to blame. But I can't get OUT of it.

The first situation I was (I say was... I guess I still am) very attracted to someone I went to HS school with and now work with. He's a good guy and I only have good things to say about him. We went out, we flirted playfully, were great friends. There are times he has saved me from difficult situations or has helped me in other painful times. But we were never in a relationship. It didn't bother me then but it bothers me now because sometimes I wonder if I would have said something more... maybe we would be in a relationship... Anyway, sooner or later he got a girlfriend and slowly but surely stopped talking to me outside of work. However one night a big group of us from work (most of us are all 21-24 years old btw) decided to go out to a club. Work + club atmosphere + liquor does not make a good mix. Great details are hopefully not necessary but we were flirting far more than we should have, using the excuse that him and his girlfriend had an argument to make flirting ok. Eventually I snapped out of my drunken stupidity and left.