+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I'm in love with my same sex best friend who I will be moving in with. I need advice

I'm in love with my same sex best friend who I will be moving in with. I need advice

Hello, I'll start by introducing myself. My name is Zara and I live in Belgium. I am 19 years old and I am a student. My best friend is my neighbor and I think I've know her since I was about 8 years old. She is two years younger then me and she is tour typical girl and I am a bit of a tomboy. I've always seen her as my baby-sister but lately those feelings have changed. When we were younger there were vacations I was with her from 1pm till 10 pm 7 days a week for 2 moths in a row. So it's safe the say that we have a very strong friendship. This year she is graduating from high school and so her parents are giving her more freedom. So this vacation we are going for 10 days to Greece. Till now I've been able to control my feeling. I don't see Greece changing that, because it's only for ten days and we will be traveling in a group. However last week she has asked me to live together in college. I love spending time with her, and we always have a good time. She's able to make me forget my troubles. So off course I am going to say yes. I just don't know if I will be able to control my feelings. And I wonder if any of you have some ideas that could help me.