+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need some advice on dating

biguy041986 Guest

Need some advice on dating

I need some advice. I have been doing some online dating for the last 6 months or so after taking a 3.5 year hiatus from any kind of dating. I have been on eharmony, but quit because it was just too darned expensive. I did meet a nice girl though. It took over a month to finally get a meeting with her. We went to lunch and sat talking for about 3 hours or so. Afterwards we continued to text a few times a week. Tried going out with her again, but we had very nasty winter weather a couple weeks in a row so never did get together because the roads were just too bad. Then it was finally nice, but she said she had to help a friend move and she'd get back to me when she was done. Well I never heard back from her. It would have been nice to get a simple note saying that I wasn't what she was looking for, etc...

Now I have been on POF for a couple months. I e-mailed a couple girls but it never really went anywhere. Then I started e-mail this one girl, she is very nice. Then we started texting, then we finally met in person. Got her some flowers and had dinner at Chili's. Anyways the next day I texted her and thanked her for a nice dinner, it was nice to meet her in person and then asked her out again. She replied with it's her best friend's wedding on that weekend and unsure of the details. She also said she had fun too, and thanks for a great time. We texted again a couple days later and then I never heard from her again and saw that she deleted her profile on POF. Again, no note saying that I wasn't what she looking for or anything.