+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm not good with women so I appologize if these are simple questions

I'm not good with women so I appologize if these are simple questions

A couple nights ago, I asked a girl to go to lunch with me. She said she was busy during the day but wanted to grab dinner later that night if that works for me. I wasn't busy so I agreed. We've been ok friends for a little while, and we have actually been to the same restaurant with each other a couple times before. I never knew though if she took it as a date or what but I have always enjoyed her company. Anyways, dinner went well and I asked her if she wanted to grab a couple drinks afterwards. She agreed, and we stayed at the bar for a couple hours before going our separate ways. It was a pleasant time I thought.

I received a text from her about an hour later saying she had a really good time that night, and that she wanted to go to this club with me later this week. I took that as a good sign, told her that I had fun as well and that I look forward to going out with everyone. She didn't respond but it was late at night and I just thought she fell asleep or something. I texted her the next day about an inside joke, but didn't receive a response until about three hours later after I sent it, and her response was very plain which I didn't really know how to respond to. It wasn't anything bad, just plain is the best way to describe it. Usually we send fun, flirty texts back and forth but I figured because it took her so long to respond (and what she sent wasn't much of a response at all), that I better not ruin it before we go out later in the week. So I decided just to not respond. That was yesterday, and I thought maybe I'd hear something from her since then but I've heard nothing at all.