+ Follow This Topic

Thread: If a girl touches my arm and shoulder when she wants to talk to me, does that mean sh

If a girl touches my arm and shoulder when she wants to talk to me, does that mean sh

My first post on the forum! I am a physician in training and I work in a hospital right now where there are lot of nursing students. Most of them are cute. I happen to be working on one patient together with this student. She was emptying the patient's urine bag when I accidentally saw her downblouse. I am not sure if she saw me at the moment, but after that I noticed that she is touching me a lot on my arm or shoulder when talking to me. Also at the end of the shift today, she complimented me and said that I did really good work with that patient. The patient loved me as a doctor etc. Do these things mean that she likes me? If yes, should I proceed ahead and ask her out or will it be weird? I am asking this question to ask ladies what is their opinion about this situation. Do the girls use touching and complimenting guys as a way to show they are interested? Thanks.

bluesummer is offline Whatever.
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I don't touch and compliment many guys I'm not interested in. That said, there is the occasional 'tactile' person out there that just tends to touch people a lot when they talk. It always tends to be females....I do know a couple of people like this. I would ask her out in a VERY casual way ie "Hey, I really need a coffee when this shift is over, wanna join me?". See how that goes over.
    Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. - Mohandas Gandhi

I absolutely think it means she is interested.

The touching normally means interest, if your really worried see how she engages with others, if she is touchy with then, it's possible it's just her habit, otherwise it means she's probably interested.