+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wondering how many men still compliment their exes appearance?

Wondering how many men still compliment their exes appearance?

My roommate showed me her instagram and where her ex and not her recent ex either, this is a two exes ago one. He posted on a workout picture of her " as beautiful as ever xx " she was excited about it, and I said obviously he still likes and wants you or why even post that to her. She had doubts.

But why would an ex compliment if not still into you, I don't know the feeling, my exes never compliment me so I have no experience with that other than my take reading it. I know I wouldn't compliment any ex on social media, maybe if I saw them in person and they asked what I thought about how they looked.

Would you compliment if only single yourself, or still if in a current relationship with another. Not a big deal but got my wondering is this what most exes do with each other?

I'm perhaps just an old fart but don't understand why you stay in touch with an ex. I only stay in touch with my ex-wife because she's the mother of my two children. The other exes I don't keep in touch with at all - what really is the point? Sounds like there's unfinished business here.

This roommate is living in the past. Living is past does not let us enjoy the present and that is the most important thing.