+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What does she want?

What does she want?

Alright, first off, thank you for taking the time to read over this i know its a bit long. It's my first time posting on this forum, so Hello everyone. I really need a girls take on this, but would really appreciate any advice or guidance from anyone.

I met this girl a few years back in college, she was into me but i was dating someone else...at the time. I kept my distance for her until I found myself thinking about her and realizing that I was crushing on her. So on a Wednesday I asked her to come out to just "hang-out together" aka date, she told me she was busy that weekend but wanted me to take her out that same night (eventhough she knew i was in somewhat of a relationship already). Anyway because I had been so interested in her, I took her out that night ... and in my honest opinion, the date went ****ing terrible= went to watch a movie with her - no holding hands or really any physical touching, just talking. After the movie i just took her back to her place and that was that.

After that, i gave up on her and didn't contact her for a follow up or anything.

Fast-forward about a year and half later, during which she started dating someone else and eventually broke up with him after about 5-6 month into the relationship.

Here is where it gets a little interesting. After 4 months that she had been single, I texted her again to see what she's been up to and if she was down to hang out again and in a very nice way she told me that she was just very busy with school and didn't currently have any free time, but that she would be free in a month and that she would text me.