+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Men who come on strong at the start? Is this always a red flag?

Men who come on strong at the start? Is this always a red flag?

So I'm wondering what the red flags I should be looking out for? Is it normal for a guy to come on really strong at the start? Sorry I'm still pretty new to dating!

What's your idea of strong?

Strong is OK. Talk of love & marriage too soon is probably a red flag

Ok met a guy in the first week he wanted to take me away, I met his dad at a rugby game he invited me to, he said he was ready to have kids now bla bla bla....sure you can work out the rest! He also was just really a bit to over familiar with me.
    Oh then he faded after I started showing some interest

Yea, that was too strong.

Ya that's a jackass with some kind of mental illness.

Give it up Cherry, don't waste your time. Start fresh with a new attitude and a better choice of men.

What it means is they are wanting to avoid the friend-zone.
    Look thru the threads here, countless times we see, "I have been friends with this girl for X amount of months and want to date, BUT...
    That is the crap some men want to avoid. Men who are wanting to date and are not afraid to say so will be very upfront from the start. It is the nice guys who will accept the friend-zone and all along wishing they could date her but "she doesn't want to ruin the friendship" These are the same guys sitting at home wishing they were dating their friend. Meanwhile, the lady of their desire is out dating and romancing with the guy who was NOT willing to settle for "friends".

On that note - the type of relationship you want with someone needs to be forged from the start. Doesn't matter what it is. Think of your wimpiest boss or teacher. No one took them serious. Then one day they tried to "put their foot down" and people laughed. They did NOT establish their authority early on and now it is too late.
    Last edited by AnErin; 28-12-13 at 08:52 AM.