+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: In a relationship with a woman 15 years senior

In a relationship with a woman 15 years senior

I'm currently in a relationship with a woman who is about 15 years older than me, i'm 21 and she is 35. I seriously want to spend the rest of my life with her and marry her, but I know with the age gap and her maturity, we will face a lot of problems that may threaten our relationship. (by the way i'm not a first language English speaker, pleave forgive my bad English)

We met eachother around a year ago and have been "officially" in relationship for around 4 months. I'm still studying in Australia and she lives in Hong Kong, so we also have to cope with the long distance.

The major problem I'm concerning about is she is way too immature at her age, she is not a independent person, she needs my care 24/7, and she is still very youthful which in fact, for me is very attractive. But the issue is, with her immaturity, I believe that sooner or later, I will be more matture than her, I'm afraid that I can no longer stand her immatureity when that day comes.

Another problem is about sex, for now she is still physically attractive, but with ageing, she will inevitabally become less physically attractive. Of course I love her not because of her physical attractiveness, but I'm afraid it might affect our sexual life as we grow older.

Honestly, she is a very charming and innocent woman, and she loves me a lot, I do not wish to fail her. So I'm not seeking advice on wether we should continue our relationship but how can I mitigate and solve these issues.

No matter who you are with-they are going to age over time...

But you have only been together 4 months and there are too many obstacles. I would just end it
    "Don't ask a question if you can't handle the answer".