+ Follow This Topic

Thread: SOS. Really need advice. Feel confused about a guy.

SOS. Really need advice. Feel confused about a guy.

Hi everyone!

I have never used forums before as I was never so confused about a guy as I am now.
    I really hope you can give me some advice as to how I should act and what this guy feels towards me/wants from me.

It all started more than a year ago on exchange. He seen me in university and he contacted me through social network (he was also an exchanger). I did not notice him and I didn't feel any attraction towards him, plus I never suffered from lack of attention from guys, so I didn't really care much about him. He was really stubborn in his attempts to see me (physically going to my room in dormitories) and inviting me to his birthday, etc. Yet I never agreed to see him and I told him that I am not interested in him, especially after I found out that he has a reputation of a "womanizer". I was replying very politely to his messages and we were sometimes chatting on social network, but I could never imagine this chatting would last a year (especially when exchange was finished, he still continued messaging me).
    His messaging patterns were weird. He would message me and we could chat for a week very intensively and then he would disappear for a month, which I didn't really care about at that time as I didn't think we will ever see each other, plus I had a boyfriend. Yet, after a year he decided to come and visit me for a weekend. This came as a shock for me as I didn't expect it, however I agreed to see him. It was an interesting weekend, because it was stressful, yet interesting at the same time. I didn't have anything intimate with him except kissing. First of all I didn't want it then, I wasn't ready and secondly, I didn't trust him because of his reputation being Casanova.