+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Frustrated...

Frustrated...

Hi ladies... As you can probably tell, I'm new here... And... Honestly? This is really new to me. I find it somewhat hard to open up like this - But hey, I guess I need it. Sorry in advance for the wall of text...

I'm a guy, by the way. Not by all definitions, but the important ones.

Some background: Five months ago I broke up with my year-and-a-half girlfriend, and... I've had probably one of the worst times of my life since. I've been attacked (Twice) since then and was forced to fight for my life (Twice...). My mother became ill. I quit my job (One of the attacks happened at my job and I had to quit it). I was (And am) under intense pressure through school work. I've detached myself of my fake friends (And to be honest, never looked back. Still stressful though), and I've been forced to keep a straight face through this whole time since I am studying to become a therapist (Horseback riding).

Now, mind you, the past five months are behind me, truly. I've become far happier the past three weeks or so, been talking to people a lot more, going out a lot more, wearing my favorite smile again, and generally feel more secure and happy...
    Beyond that, I am what one might consider a feminine guy on the inside. I'm rather tall and broad, and I act like a man in most areas, but I am definitely far more sensitive than the rest of the men I've met in my life (And some of the women, in fact) and I can be a tad feminine at times... And hell, I don't even hide it. I like it.