+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Are we friends or dating?

Are we friends or dating?

So, I've been chatting to a lovely girl for about 2 months now, we met through university and have only really started talking during the summer holiday. We speak every day via IM into the early morning and have called each other from time to time, no conversation topic is out of bounds. I have been to visit her at her home twice (She lives about 100 miles away from me) and both times we've gone shopping and made food together which has been very enjoyable.

My issue is that we haven't addressed the nature of our relationship. We haven't kissed or done anything in a romantic way, however I really want to be able to do those things with her. I guess my question is whether I should confront her on how she sees our relationship or carry on with things the way they are and hope that they naturally develop into something more solid.

If there's any more information you would like to know, just ask.

Thank you for any advice you can provide.

Hello Halozoot,

I am new to the forums but not new to counselling so basically I will tell you the best I can.

Does she show any kind of affection towards you? Do you feel like you are so special to her heart? If so, I'd take a further step and tell her that I love her. If not, then she still needs more time and I guess your best deal at that situation is to wait as this is very important to develop a more stable and a healthier relationship in the future.

My best regards.

I will be honored by your visit to my newborn blog.