+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Moving too fast?

Moving too fast?

Ok, my FWB is now my BF. Apparently he does not want to "lose" me again. (long story from about 8-9 years ago) SO we are together now and he is constantly asking me when my divorce will be final. He asking me about a lot of major decisions he is making in his life right now. He asks me if my kids could be "like" his kids. He wants to spend lots of time with my kids and me. He wants to be the one to introduce me to anything I've never done before ex: night flying, sky diving, bedroom stuff, movies, just any kind of experience that I've never had. He wants to spoil me. I am VERY not used to this kind of behavior. My soon to be ex was NEVER like this the whole 7 years we were together. This guy is already making plans for our future. He is planning on switching careers and he is asking my permission. Granted, I've known him for years, but does this seem fast to anyone? I like him a lot, but I'm not in love with him. I probably could fall in love with him but I know that kind of thing takes time. Maybe this is normal, but it has been a very long time since anyone has given me this much attention. Is this normal, or does it seem pretty fast to you?

Ellynn is offline Love Gurus
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    If it feels fast to you....then it probably is really going too fast. Also....do you think this is a rebound thing? I mean I see this exact situaiton happening to my friend.

She was married for 4 yrs and with the guy for 7 years. She has three kids with him and well they decided things weren't working out so they are going thru a divorce. The main reason is because he never wanted to do anything, go out, etc. Also he kinda lost interest in her sexually....and there are some other things as well.