+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: why am i not interested in sex anymore?

why am i not interested in sex anymore?

I'm new at this, but my question is, how can I get interested in sex again? My husband and I have been together for 4 years almost and we have a 2 yr old son. I'm a stay at home mom so all I do is cook clean and watch my son, I also have no license so I NEVER get out of the house. My husband wants to have sex every single night and whenever he's off work that's still all he wants to do or would rather hang with friends than spend time with me. He gets mad if I turn him down but I just can't get into it. Its been like this for a few months now, its just getting worse. Every now and then I'll actually be in the mood but I dread going to bed because I know he's going to want some. ( he isn't forcing me by no means). Maybe I'm just lazier now that I have a child... I just need advice from someone. I just want a normal happy sex life again!!!

Also, I've had alot going on personally lately with my family, maybe I'm too worried about them to care for sex? (he refuses to let me see my family and one has cancer and I miss them all so much) <maybe that's it????

Getting mad if you turn him down may not be physical force, but he's certainly putting you under emotional duress!

Each individual thing you've written about could easily contribute to why you don't want sex. But add all of them together and you've got a recipe for libido disaster. The lack of time you have for yourself, your isolation, your husband's disinterest in you, his control of you, the emotional duress, having a young family. You're ticking all the boxes.

I highly recommend this book to you [URL="http://drrosieking.com.au/books/where-did-my-libido-go-practical-advice-for-women-with-low-desire/"]Where did my libido go?[/URL] by Dr Rosie King. I think you will relate to a lot of her discussions regarding situational libido loss.