+ Follow This Topic

Thread: So there's this girl...

So there's this girl...

Ok… I’ve never done anything like this before but I have suddenly been tripped up.
    There is this girl that goes to the same art school as I do, there is a bit of an age difference (she’s 19 and I’m 31), but she charms the heck out of me. She has a boyfriend but she seems into me… I honestly am not sure. There have been a ton of cues that I have noticed.

She caught herself playing with her hair when talking to me, looked embarrassed and quickly stopped. Now she always wears her hair up when she’s in our class.

I have seen her stroking her necklace when talking to me.

She mirrors me all the time. Seriously, once I notice, I even change positions to see if she will. She invited me to eat with her and her boyfriend and she sat across from me. I put my arms up on the table and rested my chin on my hands and she did the same. I had a ton of food left over because I wasn’t very hungry and asked for a to-go box and she did the same for a single tender… not ground breaking but come on 1 chicken tender?

She legs crossed next to me and shakes her leg a LOT and even taps on the wheels of my chair when we are turned to face the projector. She will occasionally hit the chair with enough force she apologizes. I think she just wants to get a reaction out of me?

Last week, in addition to mirroring me, she kind of went silent, touched her lips and sat quietly, suddenly she got up and said she had to go to the bathroom.

She asks for my opinion on any and all art she is working on for other classes.

She randomly complained about how her eyebrows looked and blemishes she can feel coming on. Maybe fishing for compliments and man I could give them to her all day long…

So I finally broke down a few days ago and texted her this:
    “I have something I need to say… your nose is undeniably cute and anyone saying anything but is crazy” (her boyfriend called it pointy… It isn’t in anyway pointy…)