+ Follow This Topic

Thread: LDR advice?

LDR advice?

About a year after my break up, I met a guy that I felt I could open myself up to. We dated about a month before he had leave to another state. We both agreed not see other people and just recently we decided to make the relationship official. I am new to LDR, but not new to loving someone who doesn't share the same feelings. Idk if this doubt is because of the distance or the type of guy that he is. When I 1st started seeing him, he wasn't a super big texter and once in awhile would text me random sweet messages (good morning, night, etc). When he left and after we made it official (on his request) he started ghosting my texts, either taking forever to respond or not responding until I sent another text. I really got him for that because this wasn't just a one time incident. I laid it out that I would start dating other guys if he neglected me, I would never cheat, but I won't hesitate to leave him if he doesn't pay attention to. Am I just feeling the stress of a LDR? We plan on seeing each other maybe in the next few months. We do skype about once a week for an hour or more. I just find it weird that he was the one claiming he will texting/calling/skyping. He says he misses me and would like to hold me, but I don't feel how he is missing me, maybe he can't feel how I miss him either?
    Last edited by RealLifeSeeker; 13-07-16 at 02:39 PM.