+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Confusing Relationship

Confusing Relationship

Hey Guys & Girls,

This is probably the most appropriate forum for it.
    I have been working with a female colleague for over 3 years now and in that time we have become really close friends to the point that she told me that I am the closest guy mate she has (I know what you're thinking - FRIEND ZONE)

I have made it clear that I have feelings for her but they were not reciprocated back. The funny thing is the first time we hooked up was at a work function and she claimed she didn't feel and sparks or butterflies and told me it was never to happen again. (She is only the 2nd girl I have ever kissed and I blame myself due to the lack of experience as most people say it is how you kiss that determines "sparks")

Then a few months later hooked up again and the same message was relayed to me (No future between us and for me to move on with my life and find another girl to see)

Several weeks later I offered to take her home as it was raining (no other intentions - as at this stage I knew she didn't like me back) but while I was driving she starts playing around with me and acting flirtatious so we pulled over and made out yet again. All this was initiated by her..... This time, she claimed that this was the last time and we would never do this again as it wasn't healthy and she was playing with my head.

To shed some light, I am of an Asian background wheras she is a catholic Lebanese/arab. We get along so well that I find it hard to believe that she doesn't have feelings towards me other then freindship. I presume it may be a family/cultural issue holding her back from dating me (Though she denies it, saying as along as I am Christian they wouldn't have problems)