+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Girl has a boyfriend - likes me. (In need of advice)

Girl has a boyfriend - likes me. (In need of advice)

I am in my last semester of senior year in high school. I'm going to college locally and so is she. Her boyfriend is going 6+ hours away.

In story:
    Me
    Kimberly (taken girl)
    Susi (my neighbor)
    Tim (taken girl's boyfriend)

Basically, a taken girl is into me and I, myself, am quite fond of her.

It started two weeks ago, I started getting feelings about her. I had noticed a change in her actions and attitude towards me, I thought this could have just been me garnering a big head.

Kimberly and my neighbor, Susi, go on a trip. It's Friday night and I got drunk with my friend. Susi calls me. Out of nowhere she asks, "Would you kiss Kimberly?"

I say "She has a boyfriend"
    Susi: "So what?"
    Me: "She has a boyfriend that I KNOW!"
    Susi: "Let's say she didn't."
    Me: "Yes. She's a very attractive girl."

Susi told this to Kimberly. She said Kim got really excited at the news. Susi told me that Kimberly said she would date me if she was not with Tim. Also, Kimberly stayed in contact with me throughout the weekend trip getting my number off Susi.

So the other day Kimberly is with her boyfriend and she starts texting me. She ends up coming over my house, telling her boyfriend that she was going home. She only stayed over 20 minutes.

The next day we were going out, me, Susi, Kimberly, and my friend. Kimberly calls me on the phone and we're just chatting. She says "Okay, I feel like I have to tell you this. Tim thinks I like you. No offense, but there's no attraction."

Susi then tells me that Kimberly does in fact find me attractive and Kim was just saying that because she has a boyfriend.