+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Most confusing person ever?

Most confusing person ever?

This may be a bit long winded but stick with me, its quite entertaining. I am doing a degree at the moment and have been there for one year about to finish my exams. Our class is mostly guys, but there are 3 girls, one of which I quite liked the look of but never really spoke to. She looked really cute, cool and pretty! Until one day she runs up to me in the corridor and asks me to go to the cinema with her, to which I replied "ok, who else is going" Turns out it was a friendly thing. No problem. But why me? there's loads of guys she speaks to and Im probably one of the guys she speaks to the least. Anyways then she adds me on msn, and on facebook, and wants my number, and starts sitting next to me in class. Now im thinking..hmm. I did notice on facebook she had a boyfriend so i thought i better back myself off so i don't get disapointed. Fine, no problem. But one day I finish martial arts and I have a txt saying shes just broke up with her boyfriend and shes feeling down. Now i think maybe there might be a chance but seeing as im quite a level headed person, optimistic and pessimistic in equal measure, i don't read too much into it for the same reasons. Next thing I know we're talking about the cinema on msn and "me and dave were really confused about why you invited us" she says "he always stares at me i swear it" "ok so why did you invite me?" "you stare at me too?" "im not gonna lie, yeah" "phew i thought it would get throw back at me" "so it only goes one way?" "i guess i kinda like you :S"
    I was, for a brief moment, elated! and i said i really liked her alot.
    "why confused though?" "i like -ex- too, sorrrryyyy"
    Back down to earth. I have to admit i felt completely gutted for a day or two, but ive been through break ups, and ive felt a lot lot worse.
    -ex- is her ex before last, but this is where things start to get more than a little confusing.