+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My wandering hands at night ruining our relationship

My wandering hands at night ruining our relationship

I have a serious and embarrassing problem. At night, my hands wander. Specifically, they grope when we spoon. I love my girlfriend and I don't like that my wandering hands make her uncomfortable. It's been even worse now that I realize she doesn't believe it's unconscious. She just tried to break up with me, saying I was treating her like something I own. It took some discussion to realize she was talking about the groping. I tried my best to assure her I don't see her as just a sex object and that I don't want my hands wandering at night. The last thing she said to me was that she needed some time away from me, and I don't know where I stand.

I need help. I HAVE to make it stop. I can't stand the thought that my subconscious might be viewing her a sex object and it's taking over at night, but it's a possibly I have to explore. The simplest solution would be to spoon facing the other direction (which we've done maybe two or three times total) but it's a difficult position for her since I am all of twice her size, and what she likes about spoon is me having my arms around her, making her feel protected.

I don't want to loose her. I love her very much, and this is tearing us both up. What can I do? I want to seek professional help, but I don't know where to turn. A psychiatrist? A sexual therapist? I'm really lost here and really need help.

anachronistic Guest
    this thread made me laugh.

maybe you just have really good dreams?

why don't you try handcuffing yourself to the bed?

edit: do you ever think that maybe she is making this up for a reason to break up? does she ever smack you or anything in the middle of the night? come on.