+ Follow This Topic

Thread: The most confusing situation - PLEASE help me

The most confusing situation - PLEASE help me

I have never done this before where I posted on a public a forum asking for advice let alone so openly discussing something this personal but I really feel that this is something I must now do as I am really confused. I very much appreciate the answers and advice in advance.

I am 27 years old and 6 months ago I fell in love for the very first time in my life. I met this girl (she's 24) who I found to have everything I could have ever wished for, from looks & personality to sense of humor & smartness, she's got it all.
    It was very mutual and we both fell truly hard and deep for each other and became literally like one. The feelings, connection and bonding we had is like nothing that words can describe and is beyond anything out there.

Towards the end of December she basically broke up with me.
    Though this wasn't just a break-up as neither of us had lost any feelings; in fact when we spoke for the last time and said goodbye we were both sobbing like babies telling each other how neither of us have ever loved or felt this way for anyone else before.

So what happened here?!
    Well, she claims that I have an underlying personality problem which shows up in different shapes and the core of it as that I cannot handle when things in life do not go my way. To better explain this, I have zero frustration tolerance which means that when I want something and don't get it I will either get mad or manipulate my surroundings until what I want happens or just shut out and kind of escape.