+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Feeling bitter after finding out she got a boyfriend

Feeling bitter after finding out she got a boyfriend

So yeah just as the title says. I met this girl on OkCupid in like November? and we've been talking on and off since then. I tried setting up a date with her in December, but she had finals apparently and was studying. I didn't hear from her for a week and messaged her again asking if everything is alright, she cave me some it's not you, it's me, thing saying she can't go out because she still has a lot of work to do. See, I'm not really good at the dating game, and tend to over analyze things way too much. I got heartbroken by the first girl I loved 3 months ago, I guess I'm still feeling the effects of being rejected.

Anyways, I said I'd give her time and she apparently really appreciated that and said we should get to know each other more and we'll decide after finals/vacation. Welp, that time came, I tried to give her space and go about my life, until yesterday I texted her somewhat salty in a respectful way saying something like it's disrespectful to ghost someone, because she didn't reply to me for over a week, I assumed she'd never get back as she almost always responds quickly. We talked and I think things were going my way, I was gunna finally set up a date I was exicted as I'd really enjoyed talking to her, well at least throught text. Then, I get hit with the "So the thing is I have a boyfriend now and I thought I told you about this before but I actually didn't I just checked the history....Just so you know i'm sorry I didn't say this earlier"

And yeah as soon as I saw this I got extremely bitter. Am I right to feel like this, I told her it wasn't right to lead me on and that it's rude to not take the other person's feelings into consideration.