+ Follow This Topic

Thread: 1st Date w/ this girl tonight. Kinda different though

1st Date w/ this girl tonight. Kinda different though

I'm usually the type that doesn't stick with one girl (be exclusive). I usually like to talk and play with any girl that I'm attracted to and have fun leading them on (I know, it's bad). But I'm thinking about being exclusive with this girl that I've been talking with for a few months. She's expressed many times how much she likes me, but we haven't seen each other in a few months. We've exchanged pictures since our last encounter though. And whenever we talk, she always tells me we don't go out yet (which i know is basically saying she is still waiting for me to ask her out). But I'm waiting to see her in person again before I do that.

And tonight, I'm taking her out to the movies. And I'm wondering, should I treat this as one would a normal "first date"? Usually one wouldn't (well I wouldn't), ask her out, do much physical contact (just enough), or even kiss, but it seems this isn't a normal first date. I mean, we talk everyday for the past 3 months. And we act as if we go out (but it's not official).

How should I act on this one? Should I throw away all the "first date" rules?

Also, I haven't gotten her a Christmas gift yet. I have a feeling shes gonna show up with one for me though. I'm thinking about getting a picture of both of us together and get it put on a nice dogtag. Or just have our names on a dog tag like this [url]http://www.icedoutgear.com/CB63.php[/url] . But would it be too early to get a gift like this?

Thanks a bunch in advance guys and gals

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"