+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is there such a thing as staying too much at home ?

is there such a thing as staying too much at home ?

So i was wondering what people have to say on this subject . Basically because im not the type of person that likes to go out at every single weekend . Usually im alright with it IF im in the mood ... wich is rare . So lately iv been going out probably once a month or so wich is nothing compared to how it was before .

So i would just like to know if its normal to stay home most of the time (or being with your GF ... i see it as not going out ) ... most weekends i spend it with my GF if i have one at the time going to places but not clubbing . When im single i prefer not to waste so much money as im a student and cant afford much , so i rarely go out wich has been the case for about 2 months now .

this is what iv been doing for the past 2 months ... all of wich was at home and some rare times i go out

- Play LOTS of video games
    -Doing ALOT of reading
    -Watching a whole lot of soprano's and movies
    -Listening to alot of music
    -The occasional workout (about 1-2 per week)
    -about 5 times i went out with friends (club , movies , bar)
    -Alot of "resting" because im unemployed .
    -alot of LF

... just this last week i restarted school . So is this healthy because i feel like my social skills are getting rusty? ... what do you think i should do? ... remember i dont have alot of money ...i tend to lose touch of my friends because everybody is busy during the semesters (work , study , GF/BF , they also need free time like me)

Aren't you like 17?
    If so, you need to get out more, plain and simple.
    [URL=http://imageshack.us][/URL]

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I tend to like being home, too, so I try to force myself to get out. This wasn't really the case for me when I was your age, though.