+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need advice about my situation

Need advice about my situation

Hi-
    I'm new here, but I wanted some unbiased opinions about my current situation.

So I'm a 25 yo grad student. One of my friends from high school, who also roomed with me during college, has a little sister who is 21. I actually didn't know her too well until about a year ago, when I got her IM screen name off another a friend and started talking to her. We mostly talked through IM, although once in a while we talked on the phone. Anyways, fast forward to a couple of weekends ago. She's currently at looking at places to work after college, and she came to visit this place near me (and visit me too ). Since we had started getting to know each other better, I've always had a bit of a thing for her, and I found out that weekend that she has a bit of a thing for me as well. That was a great weekend . Unfortunately, she found out that the place she was looking at wasn't so great, and unless they offer her a really good financial package (which is a slim probability as far as I can tell), she's not going to move here.