+ Follow This Topic

Thread: A girl with a boyfriend...

A girl with a boyfriend...

Well.. Where to start..
    I am a 21 years old male from Sweden and just few months ago i started studying in a university.
    I started in a school where i knew nobody, but during my 3rd day a nice girl that i had my eyes on talked to during a tram ride, we talked about the regular stuff, how fun our class is etc.. Now I've been going to the college for around 1.5 months and we already hang out with each other all day and go the same way home..

But here is a problem.. She has a boyfriend who she has been with for 3 years.. He is 6 years older then her and a construction worker(with a brain of a 10 year old). She dint tell it to me like someone who likes their boyfriends does.. She "complains" about him pretty often, she actually never told anything positive about him.. Most of her complaints are "My boyfriend does not want to take me out for dinner", "my boyfriend does not take my to play tennis which i want", "my boyfriend uses "snus"(swedish "chewing tobacco") which i hate" etc.. You get the point.. Also she just recently moved to the town where college is while her boyfriend stayed behind in an other town which can only be reached by taking a train which takes around 45 mins..
    Also recently i noticed that she has been quite sad in school sometimes.. When her boyfriend calls her responses during the conversation are "uhmmm" "yeah" "ok" etc and she never even smiles when she talks with him on the phone..

Also this girl shows some "signs" for me.. I am the "intelligent-funny" type of a guy and i make her laugh all the time, i mean sometimes she laughs so hard that she has problems stopping, she even laughs at my stupid jokes when nobody else does... We also share same personality traits and we both came to Sweden from the same country when were just kids.