+ Follow This Topic

Thread: The Other Woman

The Other Woman

Hello...I am new to seeking advice online but thought this might b a good start to gettin my head right....Like most I have been in good and bad relationships...I was married for 6 years and have been divorced for four...For those of you that have been in my place before marriage changes u...some has been for the good..some bad....With that being said I was pursued by a man last Feb of 08..when we finally met I was optimistic...a few months in we began discussing relationships it was at that time he shared that he was at the time "dating" a female he had met in Oct they were not official but it was obvious he wanted her in his life...we talked countless times bout us and where we might go...he was very honest in telling me if she decided she wanted to b with him exclusively that he would b with her..at the same time he wanted me in his life as well...now yes i know what u all are thinkin why stay with a man who u knw u are goin to eventually share????not a place I EVER imagined I would b...I never want to get comfortable being the other woman but fact is I am...I have been with this man for almost a year...We spend time together...our kids know each other and I have fallen so in love with him I cant tell if I am comin or goin....I have never been in a place like this before...I could go on and on about how I feel and what I want the bottom line is I know he is going to stay with her and it hurts like nothing I ever imagined...I cant imagine not having him in my life...our friendship is wonderful yet I know part of why he keeps me around is out of his own selfishness...If and when the time comes for her to move in with him then I wonder where that will leave me???? I cant get his feelings outside of me knowing he cares for me out of him and it is so frustrating...I have never had a problem getting a man to love me until now and I hate the feeling of him not loving or wanting me the way he does her...How c