+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need a little advice & comfort

Need a little advice & comfort

My ex-girlfriend and I had been dating for about 4 1/2 years. Just a little background information; when we met I was a senior in high school and she was a sophomore. I am now a college graduate and she is in her junior year of college (We both went to the same college). We hit it off great and we were inseparable. During our relationship we had our little tiffs but no breakups and everything seemed great. We had talks of moving out together and someday having a future together. For the last 3 years she has basically lived at my house and become part of the family. My parents were always buying her things and giving her the same things as me. Supposedly she loved everything about me and my family. Well here is the bad part: About 6 weeks ago one night she decides that she needs space. I wasn't sure what exactly that meant but we talked and it ended up meaning breaking up. I did not see this coming at all, especially since our relationship at the time was getting better. The girl has never did me wrong if 4 1/2 years. We knew absolutely everything about each other and she always seemed really happy. There was always trust in the relationship. She was able to go out and do her own things with her friends and the same for me. Never any issues of "where are you, who you with, what you doing". Well at first I was heart broken and tried anything to get back together. During the first 2 weeks whenever we saw each other she was still the same around me (hugging, kissing, etc..) Then we went about a week without seeing or talking and when we met she told me she really missed being with me. Well 2 weeks of talking and then not talking went on until her birthday which was 4 days ago. The day before her birthday I just got a nice card and left it on her car. On her birthday she called me and thanked me for the card and it seemed like things were getting better, so I asked her if she jus