+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What is wrong with me?

What is wrong with me?

Hello, I'm sorry to post this on here... I've never done anything like this before and wouldn't normally.

First off, I would like to say that I'm a gay man and this post is for some gay friendly advice. If you find this thing offensive, please don't read any farther.

The thing that is bothering me is that I have been seeing this guy for about a little over a month. I met him at a mutual friend of our's birthday party. When I saw him walk in the place at the beginning of the party, I thought he was WAY hot, but wouldn't speak to him because I thought he wouldn't be interested in talking to me. By the end of the party, he asked me what my name was and if he could have my number. I was hesitant to give it to him at first because I've been hurt a lot in the past, but then I though he's just gotten drunk and would forget he even has the number so I have it to him anyway.

I was really surprised to see him texting me the next day while I was at work! We hit it off really fast and over Christmas time were texting each other everyday and seeing each other some. Then on New Year's eve, I stayed with him at his apartment. It wasn't the first time we had stayed together, but I was really nervous. We ended up sleeping together, something I don't do with someone unless I really care for them and have feelings for them. I was a little intoxicated and afterward, he laid his head on my chest while I was caressing him. Just out of nowhere, I told him that I loved him. Things got really silent and then he looked at me and rolled over and went to bed. The next day, I left, but told him would call him if he still wanted me to. He said yeah, but I know what that really means. Like I said, I've been hurt a lot.