+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to respond during dating

How to respond during dating

Hi I could not find "dating" forum so I hope it's OK to leave my question here. Would like to get advice from you regarding beginning stage of dating. I am not very experienced and I dowant a relationship.
    I am not into flings or ONS.

I have problem knowing how to respond or react during dates.
    Do we really need to hold hands or kiss on your first date or dates to follow? I don't feel comfy yet because
    he is still a total stranger to me. Can guys/girls go on dates to know each other first before getting intimate?
    What's the culture?

Also, if that guy wanted to hold your hand at the theatre, is it rude to tell him NO? And he wanted to kiss my cheek
    while we were watching a movie at the theatre. Arrgghhh...I don't know how to respond w/o being rude at the
    same time.

Oh another thing, I assume it's a bad idea to accept his invitation to watch DVD at his house on a second date, right?
    Don't get me wrong, I had sex with my BFs (exs) but only want with my official BFs.

Refusing to hold hands in the theater makes you seem like an incredible prude to me. He's your date, not your brother.

And I agree that going over to his place to watch a DVD is not an appropriate second date plan. That's for people who are sleeping together.
    Spammer Spanker

You know I really cannot wait to see you again

Hey, I am really inexperience and don't want to fall into the "nice girl" symptom. Can you please advise me? Just got a text from my date from last Saturday. I rejected to go to his house yesterday for DVD. Now he texted me and said "You know I really cannot wait to see you again"

What does that translate to? How should I reply him?
    I have read about how men just lose interest if you show interest so quickly. Also I read a little the book called "Why Men like Bitches"

How should I reply him?