+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Falling for the wrong girl

Falling for the wrong girl

Hi. My first post, in the advice forum.. what an intro..

Be forwarned, this is an incredibly (to me) long post.

I'm a university student, majoring in engineering. I, not so recently (a few months ago) fell in love with a senior (a year older), same faculty, same course (my friends called me an idiot due to this) From the first glance, I fell for her. Her smile, her voice.. everything.. need I explain more? Beautiful how love starts.. but not necessarily it will end well, right?

At first, I did the usual first time chat. Greetings of hi and waving. The usual same-faculty friendliness.

As time goes, i added her at facebook, chatted up. She shares some of my interest, so the conversation kept going.Added her on IM and Day by day, she would chat more and more, till one day I asked for her phone number.

She reminded me it was only for "official matters" as she was one of the members of the student society in my faculty. I tried to stop chatting with her for a few days. The funny part is a few days later, =_= she texted me on trivial stuff and i replied, in the end it wasn't strictly "official matters" it was for "all matters". : D

During convocation event, I worked as a florist, and posted "Lucky person I know would get free flowers during convocation" as my facebook status (as a hint for her to come : ) ), she came to the shop and much to her shock I gave her the flowers (rose) : D. She texted me and said thanks, and said it was the first time anyone(male friend) gave her a rose.