+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Are girls intimidated by me?

Are girls intimidated by me?

So first off im 19 and im starting to get really frustrated here because i cant seem to make it past the first date, however when i do something doesn't work out. The last girl i dated for a couple weeks, she kept reiterating why a guy like me would be with her...low self esteem was a definate but perhaps insecurity that she would get hurt by someone like me dispite how untrue this may have been, especially since i got hurt in the end.

people say im pretty good looking, i work out 5 days a week, i eat healthy and i cut out all sugar completely (even in coffee). Im soon to go to school for a personal trainer/dietician. Currently im an electrician however, brought up in a well to do family. I drive a lexus which i bought myself, i have a good sense of fashion which is mostly preppy and on my dates i wear a $1200 watch. I am cocky/funny for the most part, although one girl said i was just cocky and i didnt hear back from her, lol.....My friend suggested that the girls are intimidated by me since i appear to have my life planned out at such a young age, is this a possibility?
    Last edited by bond007; 05-12-10 at 03:15 PM.

To be short, no, it's not that girls are intimidated by you. If you're getting a first date but it never works out, it's probably because you're blowing it somehow. If they were intimidated by you, they would have never agreed to go out with you in the first place. So it's not that.

What could it be? Maybe it's because you talk too much about working out 5 days a week, your Lexus, or your $1200 watch. Or it could even be your cockiness. It is telling that you chose to bring those things up here. Is it possible that you just need to shut the **** up about how 'awesome' you are?

Agreed. It's obvious something happens during all of your first dates, and it's because of something you do or say.