+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I know I'm probably beating a dead horse here, but a fresh perspective, please!

I know I'm probably beating a dead horse here, but a fresh perspective, please!

Ok, first of all I just joined here so I could ask this question; and I apologize . I never do this but I am just confused as to where to go; I've heard many different takes on this but I suppose it couldn't hurt to get the advice of people who are not close to me, here goes:

I'm 27 and I've been dating this 28 yr old woman I met on a online dating site. We've talked on the phone/texted/emailed for about two months. Hung out with her a couple times, and went on two actual one on one dates in the span of a month. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect. OK, fast forward (or should I say go back) to 2 weeks ago. The last of our dates..... things were fine, not as fun as the previous times we hung out. A lot of that was my fault, as I had so so much on my mind ..... you see I'm a graduate student pursuing 2 master's and I had the weight of the world crashing down on me, the hardest week of my life.

Anyways, I get to the end of that week after that date. I had only talked to her twice on the phone and texted once that week. Even after she had previously asked me how I was going to celebrate finals implying shed be around........ no answer when I call after I am done. All weekend. Last week she sent me 2-3 texts saying how sorry she was for not talking to me in so long. I buy the excuse she gave at face value, whatever, she had never given me any reason to doubt..... well I sent an email 6 days ago, just something funny and creative.... She sends me texts that day about how she cracked up, wondering how I was doing, etc... 4 Days ago I called, nothing. And that brings me to now.