+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need a guys opinion on this please!!

Need a guys opinion on this please!!

Hi guys

Im new to the the forum and very much hoping you can help me!

About 6 months ago a new guy came to work in my office. We clicked at once and quickly became very close friends. He confided in me about some very personal stuff and I found I could do the same with him. We are both in longterm relationships so although we used to occasionally flirt and tease eachother we both knew that was as far as it could go. He is very much in love with his gf and I love my bf.
    Anyway, I enjoyed the friendship, it was lovely having someone I could really open up to as im a very private person normally and find it really hard to talk to people.
    Then a couple of people at work noticed how close we were and started rumours that I fancied him. I assured him that the rumours were untrue and he seemed cool about it and told me not to worry. Since then though the friendship has been a bit up and down.. one minute he would be friendly and affectionate, the next acting like he didnt really want much to do with me??
    He went really cold on me just before christmas and we didnt speak at all over the christmas period. i was off work and although i txt him a couple of times i never received replies. I mentioned this to a colleage when returned and she said that was odd as he had mentioned me non stop while i was off?
    Now is is acting perfectly nice towards me but things are just 'different' and i cant put my finger on it. He used to come and chat to me all the time at work wheras now he hardly does. He hasnt been out to lunch with me all week either, he would always ask me to lunch before.
    Also i was a bit worried today that i might get moved to another location and i rang him to discuss it and he said 'well wouldnt that be better for you to work there'. If he thought anything of me surely he wouldnt agree with me being moved somewhere else.